Click to
Listen Live!
Middletown, CT 06457

WIHS 104.9 FM

Steps to Peace with GOD | Community Calendar

 

1-Minute Features

This is the list of Public Service Announcements ("PSAs") & DROP-Ins as of
May 21, 2015

RANDOM PSAs
01)  Blood Pressure - heart.org/bloodpressure
02)  Children's Health Insurance - insurekidsnow.org or 877-KidsNow
03)  Deaf Ministry - 877 FOR DEAF or fordeaf.org
04)  Disable Veterans - dva.org
05)  Emergency Preparedness - ready.gov/kids
06)  Financial Advice - smartaboutmoney.org
07)  Fishing - takemefishing.org - conservation
08)  Forest Fires - smokeybear.com
09)  Goodwill - goodwill.org
10)  High School Sports
11)  Hurricane Preparedness
12)  Jesus Freaks Radio - www.persecution.net or 877-337-0302
13)  Learning Issues - understood.org
14)  Life Graduates - gradsoflife.org
15)  Love Packages - 217-532-6701
16)  Medication Storage - aware.org
17)  Mortgage Help - mortgagehelpnow.org or 866-687-6322 also smartaboutmoney.org
18)  National Federation of Credit Counselors - nfcc.org or 800-388-2227
19)  Obesity - cdc.gov
20)  Our Daily Bread (RBC Ministry) - 1-800-863-6209
21)  Parkinson - apdaoptimism.org
22)  Paralyzed Veterans - pva.org or mission-able.com
23)  Recycling Electronics - greenergadgets.org
24)  Reducing Your Debt - debtadvice.org or 800-388-2227
25)  Samaritan's Purse 1-800-809-3882 or www.samaritanspurse.org
26)  Seat Belts - safercar.gov/kidsbuckleup
27)  Selective Service - www.sss.gov
28)  Small Business Ownership - score.org
29)  Strokes - stroke.nih.gov or strokeassociation.org
30)  Student Aid - studentaid.gov
31)  United Service Organization - uso.org
32)  Veterans - vetcrisisline.org or 800-273-8255
33)  Wounded Warriors - findwwp.org

SCHEDULED PSAs
01)  Diamonds in the Dust - www.joniandfriends.org or 818-707-5664
02)  Garlow Perspective - www.garlowperspective.com or 619-415-5445
03)  Get Hope - 1-800-456-7897 or www.twr.org
04)  Lighthouse Report - lighthousereport.com or 888-99-LIGHT
05)  Mercy Minute - 1-800-637-2974 or www.mercyminute.org
06)  Pocket Testament League - www.pocketpower.org or 1.800.636.8785
07)  Speak Up with Compassion - www.compassion.com or 1-800-336-7676
08)  The Legal Edge - 1-916-857-6900 or www.pacificjustice.org
09)  Voice of the Martyrs - 877-337-0302 or www.persecution.net
10)  Walk the Way - www.walktheway.net or 888-736-2870

DROP-INs
01)  Insights - www.insight.org or 800-772-8888
02)  Portraits of Grace - 1-800-55-GRACE or www.gty.org
03)  UpWords - www.upwords.org or 800-822-9673
04)  Shared Life Today - www.sharedlife.today or 954-491-6100
05)  Women Today - 1-407-826-2095 or www.womentoday.org



Updated: May 31, 2015